Dean’s Advisory Board

This board meets every spring and fall to provide strategic direction and guidance to the college.

Board Members

Click on a name for biographical information and photo.

  • Chair:  Beverly Seay, Trustee, UCF Board of Trustees
  • Angela Alban, ’04, President & CEO, SIMETRI,Inc.
  • Siva Banda, Chief Scientist, Air Vehicles Directorate, Air Force Research Laboratory
  • Sharon Bauer, Manager, Transmission Substation Engineering, Duke Energy
  • Jane BishopVice President, E-2/C-2 Integrated Product, Northrop Grumman Corporation
  • Grace Bochenek, ’98, Grace M. Bochenek Enterprise, LLC
  • Kamran Cheema, ’98, ’02, Vice President of Engineering, EPCOS, Inc., A TDK Group Company
  • Christos Christodoulou, Director, COSMIAC, University of New Mexico
  • Nancy Clutts, Partner, The Corbin Group
  • Kevin Cochie, ’94, ’05, Vice President, Washington Operations & Special Programs
  • Tim Cowan, Group Technical Director, EA Tiburon
  • Jeffrey Cox, ’98, ’03, Chief Executive Officer, Quality Manufacturing Services, Inc.
  • Carol Craig, CEO, Craig Technologies
  • Brian Crutcher, ’95, Executive Vice President of Business Operations, Texas Instruments
  • Chuck Drake, Vice President, Tetra-Tech
  • Phil Dumas, ’05, President, Unikey Technologies
  • Jason Dunn,’07, ’09, Co-Founder and CTO at Made In Space, Inc.
  • Jerry Feller, Principal Expert Engineer, Siemens Energy
  • George Gilhooley, East Florida Office Leader, HNTB Corporation
  • Paul Grimes, Vice President & Chief Technology Officer, Leidos
  • Sasan Goodardzi, ’89, General Manager and Vice President, Small Business Division, Intuit
  • Sam Hanna, President, Quality Manufacturing Services, Inc.
  • Chuck Hardison, Manager, Production and Ground Systems, Boeing Commercial Crew Program
  • Mark Heck, Director, Cyber Programs, Raytheon Company
  • Alexander Hoffs, President, PSM Ansaldo Energia Group
  • Chester Kennedy, Vice President, Mission, Systems, and Training, Lockheed Martin
  • Bob Kilmer, ‎Vice President, Engineering and Technology Lockheed Martin TLS Orlando – ‎Lockheed Martin
  • Steve Kramer, Managing Partner, New York Life
  • Bruce Martinez, ’84, Regional Director – Southeast Distribution, FPL Company
  • Gregg Melanson, ’96, Senior Vice President, Strategy & Development, Trowbridge & Trowbridge, LLC
  • William Miller, Senior VP & CIO, NetApp
  • Randy Morgan, ’85, Executive Vice President for Operations, Parsons Government Services
  • Bob Mott, Commercial Systems Division, NASA Kennedy Space Center
  • Ross Niebergall, VP/Chief Technology Officer, Harris Corporation
  • Ankush Oberai, ’83, Senior Director for Research Development, Synopsys Inc.
  • Ben Patz, ’85, Entrepreneur
  • Mike Piatek, ’02, ’05, Dir. Design & Engineering Architecture & Facilities Engineering, Walt Disney Engineering
  • Paulo Pires, Managing Director, Embraer Engineering and Technology Center USA
  • Zachary Quandt, ’84, Director, General Physics Corporation
  • Arun Ramaswamy, ’92, ’94, Head of Global Engineering, Nielsen
  • Dan Rini,’95, ’97, ’00, President, RINI Technologies, Inc.
  • Oscar Rodriguez, ’86, Director of Small Business Development & Entrepreneurism, UCF College of Engineering & Computer Science
  • Lesa Roe, ’91, University of University of North Texas System
  • Mike Sarpu, ’95, Vice President, Operations, Lockheed Martin Mission Systems and Training
  • Dan Schiappa, ’87-’90, SVP and General Manager of Enduser Security, Sophos
  • Pat Simpkins, Director, Ground Processing, NASA Kennedy Space Center
  • Tim Smith, ’98, Vice President, Wharton-Smith, Inc.
  • Eric Singleton, ’86, Co-founder, Altairstar LLC
  • Jeff Snyder, ’85, Vice President of Cyber, Raytheon
  • Jennifer Szaro, ’06, Manager, Renewables, Orlando Utilities Commission
  • Amar Thiraviam, ’04, ’10, Vice President of Projects, Teledyne Oil & Gas

News Updates

Summaries of news items to inform board members between meetings. Not password-protected.

Dec. 23, 2015

April 1, 2015

Minutes & Other Resources

Click to access the Members-Only area to see past meeting minutes, Powerpoint presentations and other resources.

Email for the password to this page, or to learn more about the Dean’s Advisory Board.